The VIIIth International Workshop on
Representation, analysis and recognition of shape and motion FroM Imaging data (RFMI 2019)

The VIIIth edition of the international workshop on Representations, analysis and recognition of shape and motion FroM Imaging data (RFMI 2019) will take place in Sidi Bou Said ( located about twenty kilometers north-east of the capital Tunis) from December 11 to 13th. The goal of the workshop is to promote interaction and collaboration among researchers working on static and dynamic shape analysis and their applications in computer vision, pattern recognition, computer graphics and animation, robotics, cultural heritage conservation, medical imaging and healthcare diagnostics. The rapid development of emerging imaging sensors technologies (3D/4D cameras, medical imaging devices, depth-consumer cameras, 3D/4D microscopy, etc.) is pushing forth new research directions to study imaged shapes as well as their motion for advanced modeling, statistical analysis and behavior understanding. The perspective of the workshop will be to strengthen the relationship between the many areas that have as a key meet point, the study of shape and motion and the design of relevant geometric and computational tools. Thus, it will be a great opportunity to encourage links between researchers who share common problems and frequently use similar tools. The fundamental topics of the workshop are (but not limited to),

  • Computer vision and pattern recognition
  • n-D shape analysis
  • G-invariants of a group (local, differential, integral, multi-scale,...) and applications
  • Shape dynamics assessment
  • Shape indexation and retrieval
  • Functional Data Analysis (FDA)
  • Affective computing
  • Biometrics recognition
  • Face and gesture classification and recognition
  • Biological data modeling and analysis
  • Biomedical applications of shape analysis and G-invariants
  • Methods for video-surveillance
  • Computer graphics and animation
  • Deep Learning
  • Geometric Deep Learning

A. Srivastava (SSAMG, FSU, USA).

M. Hammami (FSS/MIRACL, Tunisia),
S. M'Hiri (ENSI/CRISTAL, Tunisia).

D. Huang (Beihang Univ., China)
H. Drira (CRIStAL, IMT Lille Douai, France)

N. Werghi (Khalifa University, UAE)
A. Ben Hamadou (CRNS, Tunisia)

M-A. Mezghich (ENSI/CRISTAL, Tunisia)

Liaison with IAPR and Springer
B. Ben Amor (Inception Institute of Artificial Intelligence, UAE)

V. Burdin (IMT Atlantique, France),
H. Drira (CRIStAL, IMT Lille Douai, France),
F. Ghorbel (ENSI/CRISTAL, Tunisia),
S. Kurtek (OSU, USA),
J. Su (TTU, USA),
B. Dorizzi (TSP, France),
B. Sankur (Bogazici University, Turkey),
J. Dugelay (Eurecom, France),
B. Ben Amor (Inception Institute of Artificial Intelligence, UAE),
L. Chen (ECL/LIRIS, France),
M. Bennamoun (UWA, Australia),
F. Chaieb (INSAT/CRISTAL, Tunisia),
S. Sevestre (CEA-LinkLab, France),
P. Turaga (ASU, USA),
D. Huang (Beihang Univ., China),
N. Werghi (Khalifa University, UAE),
E. Fendri (FSS/MIRACL, Tunisia),
D. Aouada (University of Luxembourg),

I. Sakly (ENSI/CRISTAL, Tunisia),
A. Ben Tanfous (CRIStAL, IMT Lille Douai, France),
A. Kacem (CRIStAL, IMT Lille Douai, France),
H. Mliki (FSS/MIRACL, Tunisia),
A. Benkhlifa (ENSI/CRISTAL, Tunisia),
E. Fendri (FSS/MIRACL, Tunisia),
E. Ghorbel (University of Luxembourg, France),
N. Hosni (University of Lille/ENSI, Tunisia),

H. Wannous (University of Lille, France)
M. Jribi (INSAT/CRISTAL, Tunisia)
M. Amine Mezghich (ENSI, Tunisia)
S. Berretti (UF, Italy)
M. Hajji (ENSI, Tunisia)
A. Ben Abdallah (FM Monastir, Tunisia)
A. Ben Azza (Sup'Com, Tunisia)
A. Fleury (Mines-Douai, France)
A. Hadid (University of Oulu, Finland)
A. Hillion (IMT Atlantique, France)
A. Ouled Zaid (ISI, Tunisia)
B. Dorizzi (Telecom SudParis, France)
B. Gokberk (Bogazici University, Turkey)
B. Marius (University Lille, France)
B. Xia (Trinity College of Dublin, Ireland)
C. Ben Amar (ENIS, Tunisia)
C. Hamitouche (IMT Atlantique, France)
V. Burdin (IMT Atlantique, France)
C. Samir (ISIT CNRS, France)
D. Huang (Beihang University, China)
D. Ziou (Sherbrooke, Canada)
D. Gadia (University of Milan, Italy)
D. Masmoudi (ENIS, Tunisia)
E. Dellandrea (ECL, France)
E. Fendri (FSS, Tunisia)
E. Zagrouba (UVT-ISI, Tunisia)
F. Dibos (Institut Galilee, Universite Paris 13, France)
F. Drira (ENIS, Tunisia)
F. El Ayeb (ISAMM, Tunisia)
G. Sundaramoorthi (KAUST, KSA)
H. Drira (IMT Lille Douai, France)
H. Laga (Murdoch University, Australia)
H. Li (Xi'an Jiaotong Univ., China)
H. Meng (Brunel University, UK)
H. Tabia (ENSEA, France)
J. Su (TTU, USA)
J. De Guise (ETS, Canada)
J. Martinet (Univ. Lille1, France)
J. Ph. Thiran, (EPFL, Suisse)
K. Bailly (University Pierre et Marie Curie, France)
K. Zreik (Paris 8, France)
L. Ballihi (Univ. Mohamed V, Morocco)
L. Cammoun (Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics Lausanne, Switzerland)
M. Mitrea (ARTEMIS, France)
M. Vermande ( Lille University, France)
M. Ardabilian (ECL, France)
M. Devanne (University of Lille, France)
M. Preda (ARTEMIS, France)
M. Zaied (ENIG/REGIM, Tunisia)
N. Richard (University of Poitiers, France)
N. Werghi (Khalifa University, UAE)
O. Losson (CRIStAL/Univ. Lille1)
P. Pala (UF, Italy)
P. Turaga (ASU, USA)
R. Chaine (Univ. Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France)
R. Guermazi (ISIMS, Tunisia)
S. Derrode (Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France)
S. Joshi (UCLA, USA)
S. Kurtek (OSU, USA)
S. Lefevre (University of Bretagne Sud, France)
S. Lecoeuche (IMT Lille Douai, France)
S. Li (NLPR, CAS, China)
S. Zafeiriou (Imperial College London, UK)
T. Zaharia (ARTEMIS, France)
T. Alashkar (Northeastern University, USA)
W. Barhoumi (Eni-Carthage, Tunisia)
W. Miled (INSAT, Tunisia)
Y. Wang (Beihang university, China)
Z. Zhang (Duke University, USA)
D. Huang (Beihang university, China)
X. Pennec (Inria, FR)
J. Yang (Shanghai Jiaotong University, China)
X. Zhao (Xi'an Jiaotong University, China)
H. Yang (Beihang University, China),
J. Qin (Inception Institute of Artificial Intelligence, United Arab Emirates),
C. Jin, (Fudan University, China),
Y. Hu, (Beihang University, China),
H. Li (Xian Jiaotong University, China),
H. Zhang(Chinese Academy of Sciences, China),
W. Yang (Southeast University, China),
T. Xu (Northwestern Polytechnical University, China),
H. Han (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China),
C. Zhu (University of Science and Technology Beijing, China),
R. Mokni(Sfax University, Tunisia)
R. Ouled Haj Thami (ENSIAS, Maroc)
M. Rziza (FSR, Maroc)
Y. Chahir (GREYC, France)
H. Mliki (ENET'Com, Tunisia)

Important dates

- Abstract registration : September 15, 2019
- Paper submission : October 15th, 2019
- Notification of acceptance : November 15th, 2019
- Camera-ready : November 25th, 2019
- Early registration : November 23th, 2019
- Late registration : November 30th, 2019
- On site registration : December 11th, 2019
- Workshop: December 11-13, 2019

Latest News

- Endorsed by the IAPR.

- The two previous editions of RFMI was published in the Communications in Computer and Information Science series (CCIS) of Springer.

- Conference proceedings RFMI 2017.

- Conference proceedings RFMI 2016.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter